Reading Shakespeare has dramatic effect on human brain

I came across this interesting post:
Reading Shakespeare has dramatic effect on human brain | Science Blog

Maybe I should replace my new book recommendation page with Shakespeare’s works?

Anyway, the type of word-play suggested in this post has been a very common custom for me over the years (I have no idea where I picked it up), and has in fact annoyed several people at some points of time. Saying that I will winrar them things, or that I will sempai tomorrow, they would look at me angrily. Now I understand why – it probably just actually made them accidentally think for a second…

1 comment so far

  1. Neuroscience Brain Science Shirts on

    It’s interesting how different stimuli engage the human brain on different levels. Neuroscience has barely begun to understand how the brain works and how the various neurons interact with one another, but it’s interesting what we can learn from high-level fMRI studies of subjects performing different functions.


Leave a Reply

